The Museum Book Club

When
Tuesday 19 September 2017 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Price
Free, just turn up
Where
Weston Park
Join & Support Us | Find out more about how you can get involved
Image © Adrian Richardson

Come along to Weston Park Museum’s brand new book club!

This brand new monthly group will be reading and discussing works of historical fiction - with topics as diverse as 1800s Jamaica, 1930s USA, 1530s England and 1950s India . Whether you love the book, hate it or feel completely indifferent to it, come along to air your views – and possibly have them challenged!

Museum Book Club monthly reads:

Tues 17 Jan: Lady Chatterley’s Lover - D. H. Lawrence
Tues 14 Feb: The Thoughts and Happenings of Wilfred Price Purveyor of Superior Funerals - Wendy Jones
Tues 14 Mar: Bone Clocks - David Mitchell
Tues 18 Apr: Atonement - Ian McEwan
Tues 16 May: To Kill A Mockingbird - Harper Lee
Tues 13 Jun: We Are All Completely Beside Ourselves - Karen Joy Fowler
Tues 18 Jul: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte; and Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys
Tues 15 Aug: Wolf Hall - Hilary Mantel
Tues 19 Sep: Midnight's Children - Salman Rushdie

Share this: Facebook Twitter