Events

Thumbnail Title & description Theme

Inspired by Ruskin: Behind the Scenes

Join Curator Louise Pullen for a tour behind the scenes of the Ruskin Collection.

Talks and tours Wednesday 17 September 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 19 September 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 26 September 2014

LIVE LATE: Craft Jam

Join us for an evening of live music and craft activities – grab a beer, enjoy music curated by our in-house DJs and live musicians, and get crafty.

Hands on Friday 26 September 2014

Freehand Machine Sewing Workshop

Join local craft makers Running with Scissors as they use the Recording Britain exhibition as inspiration for ‘freehand machine sewing'.

Hands on Saturday 27 September 2014

A Crisis of Brilliance: An Illustrated Lecture by David Boyd Haycock

As part of our events to commemorate the 2014 centenary of the First World War, David Boyd Haycock joins us to give a new talk based on his book A Crisis of Brilliance: Five Young British Artists and the Great War’ (2009).

Talks and tours Saturday 27 September 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 3 October 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 10 October 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 17 October 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 24 October 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 7 November 2014

Millennium Gallery Craft Market

Our craft market showcases Sheffield’s talented small-scale producers and craftspeople making wonderful things, often entirely by hand.

Saturday 8 November 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 14 November 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 21 November 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 28 November 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 5 December 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 12 December 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 19 December 2014

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 9 January 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 16 January 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 23 January 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 30 January 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 6 February 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 13 February 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 27 February 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 6 March 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 13 March 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 20 March 2015

Life Drawing

Develop your drawing skills working from a nude model with support from one of our regular artist tutors.

Hands on Friday 27 March 2015