Events

Thumbnail Title & description Theme

Friends Afternoon Tea in the Graves

Friends Afternoon Tea

Friends' events Tuesday 29 April 2014

A Walk of Art

Take a unique evening tour of the Graves Gallery and hear Sheffield’s art collection interpreted through choral music and spoken word.

Talks and tours Thursday 1 May 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 2 May 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 9 May 2014

Pole Position Tour - Polish Language

Join Anna Kucewicz for a short introductory tour of the exhibition and discover more about some of the artists and their lives in England.

Talks and tours Saturday 10 May 2014

Pole Position Tour

Join Anna Kucewicz for a short introductory tour of the exhibition and discover more about some of the artists and their lives in England.

Talks and tours Saturday 10 May 2014

Lunchtime Talk: Bridgehouses before the Flood

Join Visual Art & Social History curator Hannah Brignell to learn more about the area depicted in the oil painting chosen for this year’s Conservation Appeal.

Talks and tours Thursday 15 May 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 16 May 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 23 May 2014

Lunchtime Talk: Conserving Sheffield’s Collections

A chance to meet painting conservator Gillian Walker to find out how oil paintings are restored and why it’s so important to conserve Sheffield’s collections for the future.

Talks and tours Thursday 5 June 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 6 June 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 13 June 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 20 June 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 27 June 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 4 July 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 11 July 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 18 July 2014

The Graves Art Club

Find inspiration in the Graves Gallery and try your hand at drawing, watercolour, acrylic, ink, collage, and printing.

Hands on Friday 25 July 2014